Give a little, live a lot.

IMG_4161

 

Hey buds, it’s been a little bit since I updated !

I just wanted to speak a little bit about my passion for giving back and how it incorporates itself into Pulxe and all that I hope Pulxe will become 😊

Everyone has a backstory – I definitely didn’t grow up rich. I saw my family struggle a lot financially and fight to pull themselves out of holes they dug to call home. It was growing up seeing people I loved stress out, and fade away, that stirred up a passion in my soul to do something about it. Not the homeless or the poor with no desire to change – but the ones that desperately needed a way out – the ones that would work showing up early and leave late – to make a change for themselves. These are the people I want to help. The ones that can give something to the world by helping themselves. That is the basis behind Pulxe Grant Charity for the Homeless. Raising the money for this grant I hope to work with individuals by writing and printing out resumes, taking them to clothing stores for interview/business attire, and to get a clean up so that they will be fresh for interviewing. These are people I hope to mentor and support as they take steps to change their lives – but the POWER is they are putting in the work themselves! I don’t want to just donate money casually and hope it is used for good. I want to personally work and invest in people that want a new life..by providing them with connections and resources that they may have lost touch with. If this is something that speaks to you, please consider donating at https://www.gofundme.com/pulxegrants. Throughout the process I will be documenting and maintaining transparent process so that it is clear where the money is going. This is a work in progress, but know that when this program finally launches, it will be worth it.

I also will be donating a portion of my own paycheck each month to this grant because it speaks so heavily on my heart.

How can we fix the problem with homelessness in America? The world? Provide the tools for them to get there – allow them to work and give back. That’s the key.

As I make my way back to the states, i hope to interview some of America’s homeless to see what it is they really aspire to have in life 😍

Help us help them, so they can give back to this life too. ❤

Please consider sharing with your friends, let’s see how far we can take this. ✊

 

 

Thoughts?

